The Team

Please Note : This website is being retired on June 1, 2016 due to the publication of the new Open Book, Second Edition. You will be able to fully access the content through May 31st, 2016. To learn about the new Second Edition, please visit

Home The Book The Authors

The Open Book Team

We're delighted to introduce you to the authors of our Practice Exams in Real Time materials

William Araiza William Araiza
Professor of Law
Brooklyn Law School
Curtis Bridgeman Curtis Bridgeman
James Edmund & Margaret Elizabeth Hennessey Corry Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
Florida State University College of Law
Jonathan Cardi Jonathan Cardi
Associate Dean for Research and Development
Professor of Law
Wake Forest University School of Law
Matthew J. Festa Matthew J. Festa
Associate Professor of Law
South Texas College of Law
Barry Friedman Barry Friedman
New York University School of Law
Jacob D. Fuchsberg Professor of Law
John C.P. Goldberg John C.P. Goldberg
Professor of Law
Harvard Law School
Jamal Greene Jamal Greene
Associate Professor of Law
Columbia Law School
Richard L. Hasen Richard L. Hasen
William H. Hannon Distinguished Professor of Law
Loyola Law School
Gregory Keating Gregory Keating
William T. Dalessi Professor of Law and Philosophy
University of Southern California Gould School of Law
Nancy J. King Nancy J. King
Lee S. and Charles A. Speir Professor of Law
Vanderbilt University Law School
Youngjae Lee Youngjae Lee
Associate Professor of Law
Fordham University School of Law
Margaret H. Lemos Margaret H. Lemos
Associate Professor of Law
Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
Elizabeth Magill Elizabeth Magill
Vice Dean
Joseph Weintraub?Bank of America Distinguished Professor of Law
Elizabeth D. and Richard A. Merrill Professor
University of Virginia School of Law
Eduardo M. Peņalver Eduardo M. Peņalver
Professor of Law
Cornell Law School
James E. Pfander James E. Pfander
Owen L. Coon Professor of Law
Northwestern University School of Law
John F. Preis John F. Preis
Associate Professor of Law
University of Richmond School of Law
James C. Smith James C. Smith
John Byrd Martin Chair of Law
University of Georgia School of Law
Ronald S. Sullivan Ronald S. Sullivan
Clinical Professor of Law
Edward R. Johnson Lecturer on Law
Director, Harvard Criminal Justice Institute
Youngjae Lee Debbie Zalesne
Professor of Law
CUNY School of Law
Privacy Statement